View our customer testimonials and see for your self what our customers are saying about us, or leave us a review of your own. 

Randy Tedford 3/8/2019
I just purchased my 3rd vehicle from Jay Dorman at Dorsett Automotive. Jay and the entire group at Dorsett are very personable and treat me like a friend. I have never felt pressured and obviously always received what I felt was a fair trade. I highly recommend Jay and Dorsett Automotive and would trade with them again!

Mark Kurzendoerfer 3/7/2019
The representative Jay here at Terre Haute Indiana Nissan was the best. He answered all my questions and showed me several excellent options for buying a car. He and his team were also very helpful in arranging the financing. I will definitely return to work with Jay on my next purchase. Jay was very thorough and never pushy. He is the definition of a superb car salesman.

Ken Pryor 3/1/2019
We always get good service.

Marlene Ringo 1/31/2019
The entire staff from top to bottom have always been polite and courteous. I've bought many vehicles from Dorsett over the years and each time it's been a truly exceptional experience. Mr. Dorsett has always gone out of his way to come over and say hi and ask how myself and family are doing. Which means a lot to me that I receive that kind of special attention from the owner. Josh Altheide has always been there for me day or night to help answer any questions I may have. He's truly one of a kind and I appreciate his willingness to go that extra step to make sure I'm satisfied. I recommend Dorsett to everyone that's in the market for a car. Top notch owner with incredible employees!

Michele Hunter 12/15/2018
I’ve used Dorsett Nissan to buy my last four cars. Josh Altheide is amazing to work with. He is knowledgeable about the vehicles and goes out of his way to find the perfect car. I’d highly recommend Dorsett Nissan and Josh to anyone looking to purchase an automobile.

Melissa Brown 12/13/2018
Dorsett Nissan provided us with a terrific car buying experience, for both of our vehicles, and we will be sure to return for future purchases. Friendly and helpful staff. Josh Altheide is the absolute BEST car salesman we have ever dealt with! He goes above and beyond and Dorsett is lucky to have him.

Lilly Flowers 12/12/2018
When a deer totaled our Prius, Josh listened to what we were wanting and delivered! Not only did we get a Prius but he helped us find a Leaf (which I've been dreaming about for years). And our payments for both are less than we were paying for 1 car before! Couldn't be happier with Dorsett!

Joshuah Decker 12/11/2018
The staff at Dorsett Automotive go above and beyond for their customers. Josh Altheide is a subject matter expert of all Nissan vehicles. His customer service skills are even better. He will do everything in his power to ensure you’re as prepared as ever to purchase a vehicle. His over 8 years in the business is evident as he relies on transparency instead of just getting you in a car you don’t want. Jay Dorman is another sales consultant who will go above and beyond to help you make an informed decision on purchasing your next vehicle. He’s been around the car business for over 15 years now and he doesn’t play the old school style of sales tactics on his customers. He is a straight shooter who will tell you if you’re putting yourself in a bad situation. Lastly, the sales manager Brett Dinkel ensures all of his staff is as honest to their customers as possible. He has a zero tolerance for old school car salesman tactics and this is why as long as I live in the Indiana area, I will always lease a vehicle from this team. I know the three individuals stated above personally and I can assure anybody reading this review they will guide you in the right direction. 10/10 recommend this dealership.

Chris Lucas 12/3/2018
Great experience!!

Jesus Rascon 12/1/2018
I absolutely, 100% recommend Dorsett Nissan in Terre Haute. I have done business with Josh Altheide for the last 3 years and have purchased both of my vehicles with him specifically. I work in sales myself, and I could not be more comfortable working with another sales person. Josh took the time to listen to my needs, he asked what I intent to use my car for. How often I spend on the road. Every question was specifically intended to right fit a vehicle for me. Timing was perfect as I happened to purchase my vehicles when Nissan was running huge deals. I never felt hurried or pressured in to making a purchase. When I made my purchase decision the specific model/color I wanted was not available. Josh assured me he we would locate it. My dream car was delivered 3 days later. Josh is primarily the reason I am a lifetime consumer of Dorsett Nissan. GO SEE HIM!!! He will take care of you.

Sue Gallagher 11/23/2018
We have purchased from Dorsett for many years . Dorsett Nissan provided our first experience with a Nissan Murano . It has been wonderful ! The staff at Dorsett Nissan are exceptional professionals in areas of service, sales and administration. We recommended Dorsett Nissan to our daughter and son in law . With the help from Dorsett Nissan, they were able to purchase their first brand new car... a Nissan Rogue. They are so happy with their purchase. The integrity and quality at Dorsett Nissan will keep us returning !

Rebecca Fonseca 11/23/2018
Everyone I spoke to at Dorsett was very kind. I think my favorite thing about my visit was nobody trying to sell me a car was being pushy. I told them what I wanted, I saw the car, test drove it, told them I wanted to think about it and that was it. When I came back the process was quick and easy. I would definitely recommend Dorsett if you’re interested in buying a new car.

Dinah Vasbinder 11/22/2018
This is our 5th new car from Dorsett’s & Jay Dormam! He’s the best. We know we can count on Jay & Dorsett to take great care of us. We recently sent friends to Jay & they are now part of the Dorsett new car owners. Jay is the guy to ask for if you’re looking for a car, SUV or truck! He’s the best!!

J Tay 11/17/2018
I just purchased my first vehicle from Dorsett Nissan. I was absolutely blown away by the personalized service, the facility, and my salesman, Josh Altheide. (and of course my new Rogue!) Josh took the time to show me around the facility, show me where the service department was and introduced me to the service personnel. He then spent about half an hour sitting in my new vehicle teaching me to use the amenities! He gave me his personal cell number in case I had questions later. Having never dealt with this dealership I was apprehensive but I am now sold! Obviously I cannot speak to the service department yet so another review may follow later. For now, I highly recommend checking out Dorsett Nissan for your next vehicle purchase!

Lisa Bennett 11/16/2018
I am very pleased with the service I received.the sales agent Joshua Altheide, was very knowledgeable and worked hard to get the vehicle I wanted. I will shop know where else for vehicles. Thank you Josh and Dorsett Nissan for making buying a vehicle as smooth as possible! You guys ROCK!!!

MATTHEW A 11/14/2018
Awesome place to buy a new or used car! Super friendly and helpful. The salesman I was with Josh Altheide was great! He found just what I was looking for. And when my car needs service I only go to Dorsett service center. Had a little problem and called Josh and he had it fixed the next day!!! Can not get better service anywhere! Thanks again Josh and the Dorsett team!! Great experience!!

Jason Drake 11/10/2018
Excellent service! The entire staff was very professional and quick. Will definitely be going back for my next car to see Josh.

Ralph Akers 11/9/2018
We have been loyal Dorsetts customers for over 40 years. When they became a Nissan dealer we bought our first Nissan and have been a satisfied customer of Nissan also. Dorsetts had been an honest, low pressure dealer, and we have loved both the sales and service department. Jay Dorman has been helpful in matching us to the right auto for our needs, and is a great person to deal with.

Jill Ely 11/6/2018
Love my Rogue Sport! When I wanted a new car, Jay suggested this to me. I am now driving my second one, which I got only because of its awesome color. If I have a question or concern, the guys at Dorsett are more than willing to adress my concerns. I am currently looking for a second, preferably used, car, and you know who I called to start the search....Jay Dorman. Wouldn't shop with anyone else.

Sergio Torres 11/2/2018
Josh Altheide, Great experience, no hassle, very professional staff.

Andy Van Ness 10/30/2018
Great customer service very helpful staff

Cindi Marietta 7/18/2018
The staff at Dorsett Nissan are #1 in my book, they are always helpful, courteous and go out of there way to make sure you have as pleasant experience as possible each and every time.

jcc5074 7/10/2018
Very professional and provided a couple vehicle options to suit my needs quickly without the pressure you would expect from a large dealership! All around great truck buying experience!

Rod Dowell 6/30/2018
These folks provided excellent service and were super friendly!

Christopher Cervantes 6/28/2018
Nice facility with wifi, drinks, snacks, fast and friendly service. Highly recommend

Derrick 5/31/2018
The service was fast and very professional staff. They went above and beyond my expectations as a new customer.

Teresa jackson 5/12/2018
The Service Department does a wonderful job! They explain each and every step throughout the servicing of my vehicle. They are efficient and pleasant through the entire visit. Service is fast and thorough.

Ash Hartman 4/18/2018
The best car buying experience I have ever had. Ben is the best salesman I've ever worked with!! He's really nice and really dedicated to customer service. I'm looking to buy another vehicle now and am definitely going to use Dorsett.

Ken Menefee 3/3/2018
Friendly staff and great service. Explained issues and no pressure

Kylie F. 8/22/2017
Purchased a pre-owned car from Dorsett recently and it was a great experience. Our salesman was Larry Taylor and he was very patient with us during our indecisiveness and helpful by working with our budget! Thank you again!

dobsonmr 8/15/2017
Service/Parts Manager, went out of his way to fit me into his schedule on a Friday, no less, for an oil change while on the road traveling to Oklahoma. His efforts kept my powertrain warranty from my dealership in tact. The mechanics did a great job getting me back on the road quickly. I really appreciate everyone's efforts and the great customer service.

Kathy S. 5/18/2017
Justin was very nice and Tony Parker was really nice too. They both did an excellent job on getting my husband a truck that he wanted and without putting me through a lot of headaches. I will pass the word along to my friends about this wonderful company. Thank you again, guys! 100% Satisfied!

Contact Us